Skip to content

May 22, 2012

Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

As Rod McKuen wrote:  “Once in a while along the way, Love’s been good to me.”

Well, dear hearts, and gentle people love has been so very good to me….

It brought me through a thousand snow storms

Cold nights at minus forty with cattle to feed and a house to warm.

In musing on this thought prior to finding my spiritual path

I felt as if I was always waiting…always searching.

Now I am falling in and out of love…

Depending on the decade.

Recovering from the physical loss of a loved one who has translated

Or catching my breath when the object of my affection is serving judgements and rejection.

But, I digress, I was talking about the love…and loves of my life.

My first great lover was a dragon….it carried me

on the wings of love away from the trauma of my childhood

to worlds of safety…

View original post 404 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

