Skip to content

I thought of you today

May 11, 2012
Night shot of Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco

Night shot of Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Česky: Golden Gate Bridge v kalifornském San F...

Old Iron Gate on Cragdale Moor. I thought this...
Old Iron Gate on Cragdale Moor. I thought this gate a bit fancy for way out here. Badly corroded and right on the very top of the square. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Gates on the street Thought these gates were w...

Gates on the street Thought these gates were worth a photo along Thorpe Street. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There was an unexpected laughter

in the middle of a song

There were tears in my memories

that thoughts of you brought along.

You have never even known

the love I held with in my heart

You disregarded me without even ever knowing

what makes me laugh  or fart.

You in your infinite wisdom

never bothered to investigate.

What was beating within the heart

of the woman at the gate. 

I thought of you today.

My heart was really in it.

I thought of you today.

And gave thanks,  that I can heal from you,

San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge

San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge (Photo credit: davidyuweb)

 this minute.  

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

