Skip to content

Your touch

April 5, 2012
Rose Petals

Rose Petals (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Your touch reaches me by the hour

Whether I am basking in your love

Or taking a shower.

I feel your laughter on my skin.

I love your loving touch.

I bask in your warm embrace.

I love you oh so much.

Then the alarm clock rings.

 I am alone waiting for your touch. 

I arise from the dream certain that it was real.

Awh…it is a foretelling of how I am going to feel.

Your touch reaches me by the hour

Whether I am basking in your love

Or taking a shower.

I feel your laughter on my skin.

I love your loving touch.

I bask in your warm embrace.

I love you,  oh , so much.

I arise from the bed

only to see rose petals

scattered on the carpet…

through the hall…

out the door…

Onto the balcony.

 You  are standing

there with roses in your outstreatched arms.

I am not alone anymore.

7 Comments
    • hello. you are waiting for your beloved? i hope he comes home in your arms soon.

      • Thanks for your talent in your blog and your good wishes for my beloved.

      • 🙂 thank you for appreciating my talent.
        i have been “out” for a week.

        thank u once again.
        good things and blessings,
        truelovejunkie

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Dance Me to the End of Love – CRT Musings.com
  2. Dance Me to the End of Love « Desidera Deliciae
  3. Dance Me to the End of Love | My Seryniti

Leave a Reply

