Skip to content

March 16, 2012

Enjoy this writer…..gentle drama with soft emotional touches….love it

catnipoflife

Couldn’t sleep. . .’rain pounding’ sounded like my husband in the backyard hitting golf balls onto the roof, ‘lightening flashes’ appeared as spotlights exploding under extreme heat, ‘thunder roaring’ reminded me of our son learning to play the drums! Ah-h, the memories, how sweet they are! So, as I pondered such recollections of times past, I smiled to myself and whispered to my cat, Bootsie, “Let’s just go ahead and get up?” Of course, she yawned and stretched; then, gave me that cat look which indicated she did not want to be disturbed:)

Coffee was brewed in no time at all. A quick splash of water on my face revealed tired eyes from the lack of sleep but the day needed to go on. I donned my favorite robe (you know the kind that has all the knobby nodules but you just can’t seem to part with it) and ventured…

View original post 252 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

