Skip to content

Time calls you to me

February 28, 2012
Ganze Stunden

Image via Wikipedia

Master Clock (at left) driving several slave c...

Image via Wikipedia

Sundial closeup

Sundial at Marshal South's homestead

Sundial at Marshal South's homestead (Photo credit: Airstream Life)

Sundials

Sundials (Photo credit: Arenamontanus)

It is time.

I am past

the autumn

of my life

(they say).

I am waiting

for you

if my heart

has its way.

It is time.

Time

for me

to dance 

Time

for me

to sing

out my voice.

Time

for beloveds

to re-live

that romance

Time

for me to

love again,

rejoice.

Time

calls you

to me.

Time

calls me

to you.

Time

beckons me

home.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

