Skip to content

Your touch is nagging at me….

February 24, 2012
Butcher

Butcher (Photo credit: Travel Aficionado)

Where Do Broken Hearts Go

Image via Wikipedia

Public domain photograph of various meats. (Be...

Image via Wikipedia

We have said our good byes 

A hundred thousand times.

Your voice is so distant

I think I have only dreamed it.

Today,

I felt your touch

out shopping when the butcher

picked out the choicest cut of meat.

He smiled, and said

I know you will like this.

To thank him,

I offer one of my FREE HUGS.

He comes around the counter,

says

I love your hugs

smiles and says…

That is a lovely perfume.

I thanked him

 stopped

long enough

to be pleasant…

But in the cab

on the way home

Your touch was nagging at me. 

The tears of cleansing

are rolling down

my pillow as I sleep.

Leave a Reply

